Participating Researchers

A team of researchers from ZIAM and UMCG are committed to making a quantitative connection between physical forces and genetic defects. In order to identify the specific strengths of this team, in relation to activities elsewhere in the Netherlands, we here propose five seed projects.

Erik van der Giessen (Project lead)

Room number: 5113.0118
Tel: +31 (0)50 363 8046
Email address: e.van.der.giessen@rug.nl

RUG Staff page

George Palasantzas

Room number: 5113.0215
Tel: +31 (0)50 363 4272
Email address: g.palasantzas@rug.nl

RUG Staff page

Wouter Roos

Room number: 5115.0108
Tel: +31 (0)50 363 9883
Email address: w.h.roos@rug.nl

RUG Staff page

Marleen Kamperman

Room number: 5118.0341
Tel: +31 (0)50 363 3788
Email address: marleen.kamperman@rug.nl

RUG Staff page

Patrick van Rijn

Room number: 3215.1153
Tel: +31 (0)50 361 6066
Email address: p.van.rijn@umcg.nl

RUG Staff page

Patrick van der Wel

Room number: 5115.0003
Tel: +31 (0)50 363 2683
Email address: p.c.a.van.der.wel@rug.nl

RUG Staff page

Siewert-Jan Marrink

Room number: 5171.0804
Tel: +31 (0)50 363 4457
Email address: s.j.marrink@rug.nl

RUG Staff page

Marthe Walvoort

Room number: 5172.0834
Tel: +31 (0)50 363 4275
Email address: m.t.c.walvoort@rug.nl

RUG Staff page

Patrick Onck

Room number: 5113.0114
Tel: +31 (0)50 363 8039
Email address: p.r.onck@rug.nl

RUG Staff page

Jan Jacob Schuringa

Room number: Z2.66 (2nd floor Z area UMCG)
Tel: +31 (0)50 361 9391
Email address: j.j.schuringa@umcg.nl

RUG Staff page

Frank Kruyt

Tel: +31 (0)50 361 5531
Email address: f.a.e.kruyt@umcg.nl

RUG Staff page